profimaterial24.de and sustainability

profimaterial24.de and sustainability

profimaterial24.de and sustainability

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

At profimaterial24.de we attach great importance to the sustainability and compatibility of our actions - out of conviction.

 

1.) The packaging materials

At profimaterial24.de we have been using over 98% (by weight) of renewable natural materials for our shipping packaging for many years. Both cartons and the filling material are compostable if necessary and are 100% biodegradable.

 

2.) The packaging quantity

Basically, we at Profimaterial24.de try to use not more packaging than necessary for safe transport. No superfluous outer packaging or advertising packaging is used. But we have to move within a certain framework: In some cases, the logistics companies set a minimum standard below which the conditions of carriage are violated. In some cases, we also have to comply with legal minimum requirements, e.g. for dangerous goods.

 

3.) Recycling

Profimaterial24.de is affiliated to the Interseroh Recycling Association and is therefore involved in financing the recycling and recovery of the packaging placed on the market

 

4.) Avoiding returns

Returns are very common in the mail order business, but often not necessary. Although they are below average in the consumables business, we also want to improve this. From our point of view, each return is one transport trip too many. Therefore, we rely on the responsibility of our customers and no longer offer free returns, which has further reduced the quota. We think it is reasonable to read the product descriptions before buying and to find out about the scope or e.g. To have informed color in advance. In this way, returns can be reduced to a minimum.

profimaterial24.de und Nachhaltigkeit

profimaterial24.de und Nachhaltigkeit

profimaterial24.de und Nachhaltigkeit

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bei profimaterial24.de legen wir großen Wert auf die Nachhaltigkeit und Verträglichkeit unseres Handelns - aus Überzeugung.

 

1.) Die Verpackungsmaterialien

Wir bei profimaterial24.de verwenden schon seit vielen Jahren für unsere Versandverpackungen zu über 98% (Gewichtsanteil) nachwachsende Naturmaterialien. Sowohl Kartons, als auch das Füllmaterial sind notfalls kompostierbar und zu 100% biologisch abbaubar.

 

2.) Die Verpackungsmenge

Grundsätzlich versuchen wir bei Profimaterial24.de nicht mehr Verpackung, als zum sicheren Transport nötig, zu verwenden. Auf überflüssige Umverpackung oder Werbeverpackung wird vollständig verzichtet. Dabei müssen wir uns allerdings in einem bestimmten Rahmen bewegen: Zum Teil geben die Logistikunternehmen einen Mindeststandard vor, unterhalb dem gegen die Beförderungsbedingungen verstoßen wird. Zum Teil müssen wir uns aber auch an rechtliche Mindestvorgaben halten, z.B. bei Gefahrgut.

 

3.) Recycling

Profimaterial24.de ist dem Recyclingverbund Interseroh angeschlossen. Damit sind wir an der Finanzierung von Verwertung und Recycling der, in Verkehr gebrachten, Verpackungen beteiligt.

 

4.) Retouren vermeiden

Retouren sind im Versandhandelsgeschäft sehr gebräuchlich aber oft nicht nötig. Auch in diesem Punkt wollen wir besser sein. Aus unserer Sicht ist jede Retoure eine "Transporterfahrt" zuviel. Daher setzen wir auf die Verantwortung unserer Kunden. Wir denken, es ist zumutbar, die Produktbeschreibungen vor dem Kauf zu lesen und sich über den Anwendungsbereich oder z.B. Farbton im Vorfeld informiert zu haben. Ausserdem bieten wir keine kostenlose Retouren mehr an, was die Quote bereits zusätzlich gesenkt hat. So können Retouren auf ein Minimum reduziert werden.